Note: If you know the group you’re trying to reach, please see the list on the left for the appropriate email address to send to (this really helps!). Otherwise, use this form.

                                  PLEASE DON’T FORGET YOUR EMAIL

Full Name:
E Mail:
Subject:
Message:

@occupyaustin, @occupyaustin2, @OccupyAustin3

Working Group Contact Info

Below is contact info for all the working groups. The name of the group is at the top of each paragraph.  Groups in blue are linked to a resource page.

Occupy Austin Wiki

Press/Media
This group is working to facilitate all things media.
Contact: Wendy
media@occupyaustin.org

Welcome Committee/InfoScribes
This group is working to have information available for people new to the occupation.
Contact: InfoScribes
infoscribes@occupyaustin.org

Bank Action
This group will guide you and City Council to move your money from bailout banks to member-owned credit unions or community banks.
Contact: Dave
bankaction@occupyaustin.org

Finance & Donations
This group is working to collect monies for occupation and events.
Contact: Kyle
finance@occupyaustin.org

Mission and Values
This group is working to take the pulse of the people and craft mission and value statements that reflect everyone involved in the occupation.
Contact: Clifton
mission@occupyaustin.org

Food
This group is working to bring food for participants of the occupation.
Contact: Natalie
food@occupyaustin.org, n_atwater@hotmail.com

Facilitators
This group is working to inform people on how to be a facilitator in the General Assembly.
Contact: Occupy Austin Facilitators mailing list
occupy-austin-facilitators@googlegroups.com

Education
This group is working to bring literature to the event to set up education stations during the occupation.
Contact: Fred
discussions@occupyaustin.org

Legal/Arrest Team
This group is working to provide legal assistance to anyone arrested at the occupation.
Contact: Brian & Anton
legal@occupyaustin.org

IT
This group is working to provide robust IT and communications infrastructure support.
Contact: Greg
it@occupyaustin.org
Have skillz? Sign up for the IT mailing list.

National and International Outreach
This group is working to reach out to other occupations around the world.
Contact: Ronnie
interocc@occupyaustin.org

Art
This group is working to make posters, flyers and other signs and art for the occupation.
Contact: Nova
art@occupyaustin.org

Child Care
This group is working to help those who have children at the occupation.
Contact: Courtney
childcare@occupyaustin.org

City Ordinance
This group is working to help us learn about and comply with city ordinance.
Contact: Jason
cityordinance@occupyaustin.org

First Aide and medical
This group is working to ensure there is first aide available for participants of the occupation.
Contact: Claire, Joe, BeeDubYa, Bishop and Cameron
medical@occupyaustin.org

Guide to Thrive
This group is working to develop a guide to thrive document to help participants understand the rules of the General Assembly.
Contact: Kristian
guidetothrive@occupyaustin.org

Holistic Health
This group is working to provide holistic health to the participants of the occupation.
Contact: Emily
holistichealth@occupyaustin.org

Labor Union Outreach
This group is working to reach out to labor unions around ATX for support.
Contact: Snehal
labor@occupyaustin.org

Livestream
This group is working to facilitate streaming video at the occupation.
Contact: Boyd & John
livestream@occupyaustin.org

Transportation
This group is working to meet the needs of anyone who needs transportation to the event via pedicab and electric cab rides.
Contact: Tony
transportation@occupyaustin.org

Coalition Outreach
This group is working to reach out to various diverse coalitions in and around ATX for support at the occupation.
Contact: Danny O.
coalitions@occupyaustin.org

Music
This group is working to craft sweet, sweet tunes.
Contact: William
music@occupyaustin.org

Twitter
Contact: Jonathan
This group is maintaining the #occupyaustin twitter feed.
twitter@occupyaustin.org

Youtube
This group is working to maintain the occupy Austin youtube channel.
Contact: Ryan
youtube@occupyaustin.org

Web Team
This group is working to maintain the occupyaustin.org website.
Contact: Anton
info@occupyaustin.org

Veterans Outreach
This group is working to reach out to veterans in ATX.
Contact: Petty Officer 3rd Class Alex
veterans@occupyaustin.org

Co-ops
This group is working to find ways that cooperatives can assist in the occupation.
Contact: Josh
coops@occupyaustin.org

PR & Fundraising
This group organizes PR & fundraising events/campaigns that increase participation and support for the occupation. 
prfundraising@occupyaustin.org
Contact: Amanda

Local issues
This group is working to explore local issues and bring the worldwide movement into perspective by showing local examples of corruption.
Contact: David
local@occupyaustin.org